Board & Staff


Doug Erion

President and Chief Executive Officer of the Actian family of companies Erion Foundation. He has served on the Loveland City Council, McKee Medical Center and Foundation, and The Community Kitchen Board.

Susan Grigsby White

Susan is an artist and an advocate for the arts. She has served on the boards of the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District for Boulder County, the Longmont Council for the Arts, the Loveland Visual Arts Commission, and the High Plains Art Council.


BJ Clark

B.J. is the former Executive Director of Epsilon Sigma Alpha, a premier international leadership and service organization of fifteen thousand women.


Andrew Svedlow

Andrew is a professor of Art and Art History and former Dean of the College of Performing and Visual Arts at the University of Northern Colorado.

Sara Turner

Sara is an artist and a notable supporter for the arts and the City of Loveland. She has served on the Loveland Downtown Partnership board and the Loveland Visual Arts Commission, all the while running a thriving business — Studio Vino.

Sarah E. LaBarre – Executive Director

As an artist and educator, Sarah brings her vast experience working in non-profit arts organizations, developing creative programming with a fresh contemporary eye.

 Our board members and staff are passionate about using our artist’s studios and exhibition space in Loveland, Colorado to connect visual artists with each other and art lovers in the community. If you’d like to get involved with our artist workshops, volunteer at an event or become an Artworks artist, learn how to get involved today.